Facilitating the transfer of innovations to benefit society

Technology Advancement

Increasing Impact

We partner with MU researchers, industry, entrepreneurs and investors to turn university innovations into commercial products and services.

Guidance for your journey

Technology search

MU researchers and industry partners can further develop university innovations for the marketplace. Search our portfolio of technologies available for licensing.

Disclose an invention

Researchers who think they have an innovation with commercial potential should submit a confidential Invention Disclosure Form to the Office of Technology Advancement.

Tips & resources

Access our tip sheets, presentations and other educational resources for guidance throughout your technology advancement journey.

Confidentiality agreements

Make sure to have a nondisclosure or material transfer agreement in place before you share confidential information or materials with an outside collaborator. 

Startup company guidelines

Consult this guide if you are interested in founding a company based on Mizzou research. It includes potential conflicts of interest, university requirements, business considerations and more.

Mizzou Lab 2 Market

MU inventors navigating the multifaceted commercialization process can take advantage of Mizzou Lab 2 Market contacts, programs and services. 

Related Links

Meet the team

Karla Alsberge

Karla Alsberge

Prosecution Assistant & Office Support
573-882-6013
alsbergek@missouri.edu

Connie Armentrout

Connie Armentrout

Life Sciences & Agriculture
Technology Transfer Manager
573-808-7797
armentroutc@missouri.edu

Sam Bish

Sam Bish, PhD

Life Sciences & Agriculture
Senior Technology Transfer Manager
573-882-5016
bishs@missouri.edu

Adam Blumhagen

Adam Blumhagen, PhD

Engineering
Technology Transfer Manager
573-882-8963
blumhagena@missouri.edu

Brian Buntaine

Brian Buntaine, MS, MBA

Health Sciences
Senior Technology Transfer Manager
573-882-0470
buntaineb@missouri.edu

Annette Kendall

Annette Kendall, PhD

Marketing
Senior Technology Transfer Manager
573-999-6881
kendallan@umsystem.edu

Charles Hanford

Charles Hanford, JD

Prosecution Manager
573-882-0477
hanfordc@missouri.edu

Lisa Lorenzen

Lisa Lorenzen, PhD

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Technology Advancement
573-884-8296
lisalorenzen@missouri.edu

Patai Magomedova

Pati Magomedova, MS

Senior Program/Project Support Coordinator
magomedovap@missouri.edu

Brett Maland

Brett Maland, MBA, JD

Engineering & Copyright
Senior Technology Transfer Manager
573-882-1046
malandb@missouri.edu

Miklos Weszl

Miklos Weszl, MBA, PhD

Health Sciences
Technology Transfer Manager
573-882-0213
miklos.weszl@missouri.edu

Contact us

Technology Advancement
440A Bond Life Sciences Center
573-882-6013