Alphabetical staff listing

Name/Title/Department Specialty/Subject Area Phone, Email
Alsberge, Karla
Prosecution Assistant & Office Support
Technology Advancement

Prosecution Assistance & Office Support

573-882-6013
alsbergek@missouri.edu
Anderson, Garrett
Post-Award Analyst
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 1 573-884-0424
gla5h4@umsystem.edu
Anderson, Carolyn
Molecular Imaging and Theranostics Center Director
Leadership
573-882-9500
carolyn.j.anderson@missouri.edu
Asbury, Eli
Post-Award Analyst
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 4 573-884-1480
erahx8@umsystem.edu
Beattie, Sallie
OHSP Nurse Practitioner
Animal Research
(573) 882-1048
beattiesa@health.missouri.edu
Beran, Zach
Sponsored Programs Administration

Development Team

573-884-5553
zsbgz4@umsystem.edu
Berg, Ashley
Director of Research Administration
Leadership
(573) 882-1714
bergak@umsystem.edu
Beussink, Brett
Post-Award Analyst
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 1 573-884-2243
bmb7d3@umsystem.edu
Bier, Gregory
Executive Director of Entrepreneurship Programs
Griggs Innovators Nexus
573-882-9026
Bierg@missouri.edu
Bish, Sam
Senior Technology Transfer Manager
Technology Advancement

Life Sciences & Agriculture

573-882-5016
bishs@missouri.edu
Black, Becky
Post-Award Lead
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 3 (573) 884-9171
blackbm@missouri.edu
Blaisdell, Debbie
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
blaisdelld@umsystem.edu
Bock, Anagha
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-882-0154
bocka@missouri.edu
Bolte, Cheryl
ACUC Coordinator
Animal Research
(573) 882-8133
boltec@missouri.edu
Brietzke, Kara
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-884-9242
brietzkek@missouri.edu
Brown, Andrew
Programmer Analyst
Information Technology & Support
(573) 882-9583
brownad@missouri.edu
Brown, Matthew
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-884-8693
mcb3cn@umsystem.edu
Bruemmer, Stacy
Senior Program/Project Support Coordinator, The Connector
Broader Impacts
573-882-2270
bruemmers@missouri.edu
Brune, Hannah
Associate Director, Pre-Award
Sponsored Programs Administration

Pre-Award

573-884-7757
bruneh@missouri.edu
Bruno, Chris
Senior Manager IT
Information Technology & Support
(573) 882-9583
brunoc@missouri.edu
Bunger, Chase
Senior Compliance Manager, Pre-Award Compliance
Sponsored Programs Administration

Research Contracts

573-882-0275
bungerc@missouri.edu
Buntaine, Brian
Senior Technology Transfer Manager
Technology Advancement

Health Sciences

573-882-0470
buntaineb@missouri.edu
Burkett, Kelsey
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-882-0169
kburkett@missouri.edu
Burkett, Kathleen
Compliance Specialist
Conflict of Interest
573-884-3317
burkettkm@missouri.edu
Byrne, Danielle
Post-Award Analyst, Team 3
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 3 573-884-9223
dlbgm6@missouri.edu
Carmack, Carli
Administrative Lead
Sponsored Programs Administration

Sponsored programs

573-884-6512
carmackcm@missouri.edu
Carr, Amanda
Senior Program/Project Support Coordinator
Professional Development
573-882-2270
carram@umsystem.edu
Carson, Micah
Senior Business Services Consultant
Fiscal Services & Human Resources
(573) 882-0639
carsonm@missouri.edu
Carter, Marty
Senior Compliance Manager
Human Subjects Research

Compliance Monitoring, Initial Requests for MU to be the IRB of Record, IRB Fees and Invoicing

573-882-0611
cartermm@missouri.edu
Chance, Ashley
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-882-1637
ac9mn@missouri.edu
Clawson, Greg
Senior Compliance Manager
Human Subjects Research

Reliance Agreements, MU as the Relying IRB, Collaborative Exempt Reviews

573-882-3654
clawsong@missouri.edu
Clevenger, Tiffany
Senior Human Resources Consultant
Fiscal Services & Human Resources

NextGen Precision Health building

573-882-3708
clevengertg@missouri.edu
Conrad, Lindsey
Sponsored Programs Administration

Research Contracts

573-882-1576
lmb522@umsystem.edu
David, Craig
Director
Sponsored Programs Administration

Sponsored programs

573-882-7560
davidcr@missouri.edu
Dieringer, Michael
Senior Program/Project Support Coordinator
Professional Development
573-882-2270
mdieringer@missouri.edu
Dooley, Claire
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-882-2114
clpnf@umsystem.edu
Duncan, Kimberly
Proposal Manager
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
kimberlyduncan@missouri.edu
Erickson, Jeffrey
Senior Compliance Manager
Human Subjects Research

Biomedical Reviews, Exempt and Medical Devices

573-884-1925
ericksonjp@missouri.edu
Ethridge, Alex
Assistant Director
Communications

Division of Research, Innovation and Impact

573-882-0266
ethridgea@missouri.edu
Faulkner, Megan
Pre-Award Manager
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team

Pre-Award

573-884-7576
cmftbw@umsystem.edu
Francis, Amber
Senior Compliance Manager
Human Subjects Research

SBE and Biomedical Reviews; Human Subjects FAQ Topic Contact

573-882-6220
francisa@missouri.edu
Freeman, Melissa
Senior Compliance Manager
Human Subjects Research

Social, Behavioral, Educational, Expedited and Full Board, Multi-Site Studies, MU as the IRB of Record

(573) 884-7223
freemanme@missouri.edu
Gassmann, Walter
Christopher S. Bond Life Sciences Center Director
Leadership
573-882-7957
gassmannw@missouri.edu
Gole, Hope K. A.
Senior Compliance Manager
Human Subjects Research

Biomedical Reviews, Drugs/Biologics, Combination Studies with Drugs/Biologics and Medical Devices, Truman VA

573-882-1792
golehk@missouri.edu
Gowin, Matthew
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-882-4017
mghcq@umsystem.edu
Graham, Mandy
Compliance Manager
Conflict of Interest
573-882-2494
amanda.graham@missouri.edu
Greening, Janelle
Associate Director
Human Subjects Research

Compliance, Regulatory, Quality Assurance; Human-Subjects Research Oversight

(573) 884-4853
greeningjm@missouri.edu
Hamilton, Anna
ACUC Coordinator
Animal Research
(573) 882-0182
hamiltonal@missouri.edu
Hampton, Chad
Associate Director, Post-Award
Sponsored Programs Administration

Post-Award

573-882-4372
hamptonc@missouri.edu
Hartle, Art
Post-Award Analyst
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 4 573-884-2094
hartlea@umsystem.edu
Henegar, Jeff
ACQA Director
Animal Research
(573) 882-3681
henegarj@missouri.edu
Hill, Devon
Proposal Development Lead
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
devonhill@missouri.edu
Huber, Christal
Senior Program/Project Support Coordinator, The Connector
Broader Impacts
573-882-2270
hubercd@missouri.edu
Hueske, Christine
Compliance Specialist I
Human Subjects Research

General Information, Personnel Changes, Annual Updates, Case Reports

(573) 882-3181
hueskec@missouri.edu
Jackson, Malachi
Post-Award Analyst
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 3 573-884-6118
msj3r5@umsystem.edu
Jahnsen, Megan
Proposal Development Lead
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
jahnsenm@missouri.edu
James, Natashia
Senior Human Resources Consultant
Fiscal Services & Human Resources

Bond Life Sciences Center

573-590-5398
n.james@missouri.edu
Johnson, Zachary
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
johnsonzk@missouri.edu
Ke, Bin
Human Resources Consultant
Fiscal Services & Human Resources

Dalton Cardiovascular Research Center, Technology Advancement Office, Missouri Prevention Science Institute, Material Science and Engineering Institute, Missouri Innovation Center

573-882-7587
keb@missouri.edu
Kennett, Michele
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Compliance & Integrity; Research Integrity Officer
Leadership, Technology Advancement
573-882-3182
kennettmr@missouri.edu
Kidwell, Brenda
Executive Assistant
573-882-2270
kidwellbs@missouri.edu
Lawson, Sasha
Contracts Specialist
Sponsored Programs Administration

Research Contracts

573-882-0104
lawsonsa@missouri.edu
Lorson, Chris
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Strategic Initiatives
Leadership
573-882-9500
lorsonc@missouri.edu
Lotven, Jeremiah
Pre-Award Manager
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team

Pre-Award

573-884-5059
lotvenj@missouri.edu
Magee, Hansa
Director, Research Analytics
Research Analytics
573-882-2270
hansa.magee@missouri.edu
Magomedova, Pati
Senior Program/Project Support Coordinator
Technology Advancement

Administration and Disclosures

573-884-3136
magomedovap@missouri.edu
Mattas, Kelly
Senior Program/Project Support
Griggs Innovators Nexus
573.882.2073
mattask@missouri.edu
Mayus, Andrea
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-882-1697
amcn2@umsystem.edu
Meissen, Roger
Director
Communications

Bond Life Sciences Center Communications

573-884-7443
meissenr@missouri.edu
Nichols, Kristi
ACUC Coordinator
Animal Research
(573) 882-1746
nicholskri@missouri.edu
Nodine, Briana
Post-Award Analyst
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 4 573-884-0792
nodineb@missouri.edu
Old, Melissa
Compliance Manager, Post-Award Compliance
Sponsored Programs Administration

Post-Award Compliance

573-882-0170
oldm@missouri.edu
Palmer, Kristina
Data Analyst II
Research Analytics
573-882-2270
kristina.palmer@missouri.edu
Peters, Samantha
Illustrator
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
samanthapeters@missouri.edu
Polasky, Sarah
Director
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
polaskys@missouri.edu
Quenette, Brian
Facility Security Officer
Facility Security
573-884-9835
bcquenette@umsystem.edu
Rayborn, Kimber
Principal Grants and Contracts Specialist
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
krayborn@missouri.edu
Rector, Scott
Roy Blunt NextGen Precision Health Building Director; Dalton Cardiovascular Research Center (Interim) Director
Leadership
(573) 884-3740
rectors@missouri.edu
Reinke, Wendy
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Strategic Initiatives; Social and Behavioral Sciences
Leadership
(573) 882-7890
reinkew@missouri.edu
Renoe, Susan
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Development & Strategic Partnerships
Leadership
(573) 882-2270
renoes@missouri.edu
Rhoades, Jamie
ACUC Coordinator
Animal Research
(573) 882-0185
rhoadesjn@missouri.edu
Roloff, Laura
Strategic Communications Manager
Communications

Division of Research, Innovation and Impact

(573) 884-0023
roloffl@missouri.edu
Roney, Paula
Post-Award Analyst, Team 1
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 1 573-884-0508
roneyp@missouri.edu
Runge, Dan
Export Control Officer
Export Controls and Sanctions, International Activities/Research Security
573-882-8836
drunge@missouri.edu
Salyer, Perry
Support Systems Administrator
Information Technology & Support
573-882-9135
salyerp@missouri.edu
Sanford, Matt
MU Research Reactor Executive Director
Leadership
573-884-3183
SanfordMR@missouri.edu
Schulte, Aysha
Office Support Assistant IV
Sponsored Programs Administration

Sponsored Programs

573-882-8305
schulteay@missouri.edu
Settergren, Roberta
Program/Project Support Coordinator, Sr.
(573) 882-9500
settergrenr@missouri.edu
Shaw, Mary
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-882-1328
shawml@umsystem.edu
Sherman, Abigayle
Proposal Manager
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
abigayle@missouri.edu
Skouby, Danielle
Pre-Award Team 2
Sponsored Programs Administration
Pre-Award Team 573-884-5958
dmdc55@umsystem.edu
Smith, Patrick
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
Leadership, Fiscal Services & Human Resources
(573) 882-6313
smithpatric@missouri.edu
Sowers, Jessica
Internal Funding Coordinator, Pre-Award Compliance
Internal Funding
573-882-2810
sowersja@missouri.edu
Spencer, Tom
MU Vice Chancellor for the Division of Research, Innovation & Impact
Leadership
(573) 882-9500
spencerte@missouri.edu
Stealey, Marissa
Post-Award Lead, Team 4
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 4 573-884-1347
maktqp@missouri.edu
Stelling, Andrew
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Clinical Trials

Clinical Trials, Industry-Funded Clinical Trials

573-882-0290
stellingad@missouri.edu
Stever, Scott
Senior Business Support Specialist
Fiscal Services & Human Resources
573-884-3536
stevers@missouri.edu
Stewart, Ben
Director
Communications

NextGen Communications

573-884-9463
ben.stewart@missouri.edu
Stich, Roger
Institutional Biosafety Committee Chair
Institutional Biosafety Committee

Recombinant or Nucleic Acid Molecule Research Subcommittee and the Biosafety Subcommittee

573-882-3148
ibc@missouri.edu
Stoan, Kate
Director, Research Security and Compliance
International Activities/Research Security, Facility Security, Export Controls and Sanctions
573-884-9954
exportcontrols@missouri.edu
Svetlik, Julie
Proposal Development Lead
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
svetlikj@missouri.edu
Taylor, Natalie
Business and Finance Officer
Fiscal Services & Human Resources

RII Senior Leadership and Strategic Direction

(573) 884-3631
taylornn@missouri.edu
Terry, Christine
Director
Professional Development
573-882-2270
muresearchprodev@missouri.edu
Toigo, Alan
Interim Director of Human Resources
Fiscal Services & Human Resources

RII Senior Leadership and Strategic Direction

(573) 884-0547
alan.toigo@missouri.edu
Tran, Vyvian
Data Analyst
Research Analytics
573-882-2270
vyvian.tran@missouri.edu
Trippe, Gabrielle
Proposal Manager
Strategic Proposal Development Service
573-882-2270
trippeg@missouri.edu
Vassmer, Sara
Director, The Connector
Broader Impacts
573-882-5212
vassmers@missouri.edu
Ward, Laura
Senior Compliance Manager
Human Subjects Research

Social, Behavioral, Educational, Exempts, MO S&T

573-882-8957
wardla@missouri.edu
Wieberg, Aaron
Programmer/Analyst Principal
Information Technology & Support
(573) 884-6237
wiebergac@missouri.edu
Wilcox, Lori
Director, Human Subjects Research Protections Program
Human Subjects Research

Administration; Human-Subjects Research Oversight

573-882-2460
wilcoxl@missouri.edu
Williams, Marvin
Post-Award Lead, Team 2
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 2 573-882-9586
williamsmarv@missouri.edu
Wilson, Betty Jo
Director
Conflict of Interest
573-882-3841
wilsonbe@missouri.edu
Winters, Nathan
Post-Award Lead, Team 1
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 1 573-882-8308
wintersn@missouri.edu
Woo, Sabrina
Data Analyst
Research Analytics
573-882-2270
sabrina.y.woo@missouri.edu
Young, Shelly
Sponsored Programs Administration
Post-Award Team 2 573-884-8339
ldycf3@umsystem.edu