To request service

A grant support contact is required for your intake form submission.

  1. Refer to the list below to find contact information for your college, school or division.

  2. Complete and submit the SPDS proposal intake form.

Grant support contacts by unit

Unit list with grant support contact
Unit Grant support contact
College of Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources (CAFNR)

Jeri Lou Zimmerman,
Director, Grants Office

College of Arts and Science

College of Business

Jeri Lou Zimmerman,
Director, Grants Office

College of Education & Human Development

Meredith Deatz,
Research Director

College of Engineering Shelley Hilton,
Director and Lead Grant Writer
College of Veterinary Medicine Sherri Oliver,
Research Administrator
Life Sciences Center 

Callie Gates,
Grant Writer Lead

Steve Friedman,
Senior Grant Writer

MU Giving, Corporate Relations Meichele Foster,
Assistant Vice Chancellor for University Programs
NextGen Precision Health

School of Health Professions Joe Sall,
Director of Research Development
School of Journalism

Alysia Beaudoin,
Grants & Contracts Administrator

School of Law Chelsea Coursey,
Executive Director of Advancement
School of Medicine Laura Franklin,
Business Support Specialist – Senior
School of Nursing

Lara Dieringer,
Business Manager


Contact Us