The MU Research Development Network (RDN) includes MU professionals who:

  • Identify funding opportunities.
  • Provide grant and contract proposal development.
  • Manage research projects.

The RDN meets monthly to share resources and information and to foster interdisciplinary collaborations across campus. Contact your RDN representative for more information or for assistance developing your project.

AffiliationNamePhoneEmail
Advancement, Foundation RelationsDonna Van Pelt573-884-7625donna.vanpelt@missouri.edu
Bond Life Sciences CenterSteve Friedman573-884-1784friedmansc@missouri.edu
Bond Life Sciences CenterCallie Gates573-882-0835gatesce@missouri.edu
Bond Life Sciences CenterJulia Rodriguez573-884-1783rodriguezj@missouri.edu
College of Agriculture, Food & Natural ResourcesAngela Hake573-882-0983hakea@missouri.edu
College of Agriculture, Food & Natural ResourcesSheryl Koenig573-884-0282koenigsh@missouri.edu
College of Arts & ScienceKate Neckermann573-884-8887neckermannk@missouri.edu
College of Education & Human DevelopmentLori Bemis573-884-6060Bemisl@missouri.edu
College of Education & Human DevelopmentJoann Bryant573-882-5613joannbryant@missouri.edu
College of Education & Human DevelopmentMeredith Deatz573-882-2356deatzml@missouri.edu
College of EngineeringShelley Hilton573-882-8732hiltonsa@missouri.edu
College of Health SciencesMary Clark573-884-1439clarkmj@health.missouri.edu
College of Health SciencesAndrea Lawless573-882-6546awlessa@missouri.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSherri Oliver573-882-2081soliver@missouri.edu
Graduate SchoolElizabeth (Liz) Bent573-239-4804benteo@missouri.edu
Missouri Prevention Science InstituteJudy Healy-Mendez573-882-8531healymendezj@missouri.edu
MU ExtensionAlysha Stelling573-882-7146stellinga@missouri.edu
Ag ExtensionFlor Polly573-882-9612fdp595@missouri.edu
NextGen Precision HealthCharlene Emerson, Vice Chair573-882-1464emersoncha@umsystem.edu
NextGen Precision HealthOlivia Gill573-882-8456gillos@missouri.edu
NextGen Precision HealthHeather Siedhoff573-884-7847hrsiedhoff@mail.missouri.edu
NextGen Precision HealthHolly Young573-882-5228younghm@missouri.edu
School of JournalismAlysia Beaudoin573-882-0424beaudoina@missouri.edu
School of MedicineLaura Franklin573-882-7986franklinl@missouri.edu
School of Medicine, Department of MedicineJamie Szabo573-884-2194szaboj@missouri.edu
School of Medicine, Department of SurgeryNancy Walker, Chair573-884-0868walkern@health.missouri.edu
School of Medicine, Office of Medical ResearchMartha Brendel573-882-2463brendelm@health.missouri.edu
School of NursingCynthia Haydon573-882-0913haydonc@missouri.edu
As part of the RDN, the Strategic Proposal Development Service (SPDS) provides supplementary and complementary support for large, complex and strategically important grants. Priority funding agencies include the Department of Defense, the National Institutes of Health and the National Science Foundation. Call 573-882-2270 or email a team member below.
Sr. Grants and Contracts SpecialistDebbie Blaisdellblaisdelld@health.missouri.edu
Proposal ManagerKimberly Duncankimberlyduncan@missouri.edu
Proposal Development LeadMegan Jahnsenjahnsenm@missouri.edu
Sr. Grants and Contracts SpecialistZachary Johnsonjohnsonzk@missouri.edu
Proposal IllustratorSamantha Peterssamanthapeters@missouri.edu
Director, SPDSSarah Polaskypolaskys@missouri.edu
Proposal Development LeadJeni Reiningareiningaj@missouri.edu
Proposal Development LeadJulie Svetliksvetlikj@missouri.edu
Proposal ManagerGabrielle Trippetrippeg@missouri.edu

 

Contact Us

601 Turner Ave., Turner Avenue Garage Room 201
Email: MUResearchOSPA@missouri.edu Phone: 573-882-7560