SPONSORED PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION

The MU Research Development Network

Research development encompasses a set of strategic, proactive, catalytic, and capacity-building activities designed to facilitate individual faculty members, teams of researchers, and central research administrations in attracting extramural research funding, creating relationships, and developing and implementing strategies that increase institutional competitiveness. Research development includes a broad spectrum of activities that vary by division/unit/institution, including: funding opportunity identification and targeted dissemination; grant/contract proposal development; research team building; project management; interaction with funding agencies and institutional research administration and leadership; interaction with institutional federal relations; and outreach activities and training. (Source: https://www.nordp.org/what-is-research-development)

The MU Research Development Network includes research development professionals in various divisions, departments and units across campus. The Network meets monthly to share resources, information and talent; support each other’s professional development; forge interdisciplinary collaborations; and advance MU’s extramural funding agenda.

Together, the Network encompasses a broad range of educational backgrounds, technical expertise and agency-specific knowledge that members can tap to improve the quality of proposal development activities in their respective divisions, departments or units. Faculty within these units are encouraged to reach out to their research development professionals.

 

Affiliation Name Phone Email
Bond Life Sciences Center Julia Rodriguez (Chair) 884-1783 rodriguezj@missouri.edu
Bond Life Sciences CenterPatience Okiring 884-1784 okiringp@missouri.edu
College of Agriculture, Food, & Natural Resources Sheryl Koenig 884-0282 koenigsh@missouri.edu
College of Arts & Science Kate Neckermann 884-8887 neckermannk@missouri.edu
College of Education Meredith Deatz 882-2356 deatzml@missouri.edu
College of Education Joann Bryant 882-5613 joannbryant@missouri.edu
College of Education Larry D. Nossaman 884-6752 nossamanl@missouri.edu
College of Engineering Shelley Hilton 882-8732 hiltonsa@missouri.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Sherri Oliver (Vice Chair) 882-2081 soliver@missouri.edu
Missouri Prevention Science Institute Judy Healy-Mendez 882-8531 healymendezj@missouri.edu
Office of Foundation Relations Christine Montgomery 882-0159 montgomeryc@missouri.edu
Office of Foundation Relations Laura O’Neil 882-9059 oneillau@missouri.edu
Office of Foundation Relations Dan Szy 882-5144 szyd@missouri.edu
School of Health Professions Mary Clark 884-1439 clarkmj@health.missouri.edu
School of Medicine, Department of Surgery Nancy Walker 884-0868 walkern@health.missouri.edu
School of Medicine vacant    
School of Medicine Martha Brendel 882-5844 brendelm@health.missouri.edu
School of Social Work Andrea Lawless 882-6546 lawlessa@missouri.edu

 

Last Updated: November 13, 2020