Tech Advancement

Mizzou Lab 2 Market

Bridging the gap between innovation and commercial products

Image of innovation to commercialization valley.

MU research often leads to new technologies, tools, therapeutics, diagnostics and other innovations that can improve people’s lives. Mizzou Lab 2 Market is a network of contacts, programs and services available to inventors navigating the multi-faceted commercialization process. We can guide you, provide helpful resources and save you time.
Art created by Stacy Turpin Cheavens, MS, CMI © Copyright 2021 by The Curators of the University of Missouri, a public corporation.

 

People

One-on-One Counseling; Mentor Identification
Photo of Amos angelovici Amos Angelovici
Entrepreneur in Residence
MU Office of Research and Economic Development
573-882-3705
angelovicia@missouri.edu
Photo of Jim Gann Jim Gann
Director of Business Engagement and Mizzou Venture Mentoring Service
MU Office of Research and Economic Development
573-884-4306
gannj@missouri.edu
Patent/Intellectual Property Strategy; Access to MU Intellectual Property
Photo of Lisa Lorenzen Lisa Lorenzen
Assistant Vice Chancellor
MU Technology Advancement Office
573-884-8296
LisaLorenzen@missouri.edu
Photo of Sam Bish Sam Bish
Senior Technology Transfer Manager, Life Science and Agriculture
MU Technology Advancement Office
573-882-5016
bishs@missouri.edu
Photo of Brian Buntaine Brian Buntaine
Senior Technology Transfer Manager, Health Sciences
MU Technology Advancement Office
573-882-0470
buntaineb@missouri.edu
Photo of Brett Maland Brett Maland
Senior Technology Transfer Manager, Engineering and Copyright
MU Technology Advancement Office
573-882-1046
malandb@missouri.edu
Translational Research
Photo of Jaya Ghosh Jaya Ghosh
Program Director
MU Coulter Biomedical Accelerator
573-882-0522
ghoshj@missouri.edu
NSF I-Corps; Business Incubation; Entrepreneurial Finance
Photo of Quinten Messbarger Quinten Messbarger
Vice President
Missouri Innovation Center
573-884-0492
messbargerq@missouri.edu
Small Business Development and Management
Photo of Mark Christian Mark Christian
Director and Government Procurement Specialist
MU Small Business Development Center
Missouri Procurement Technical Assistance Center
573-884-7667
christianma@missouri.edu

 

Places

University

Regional

Statewide

 

Last Updated: March 9, 2021