SPONSORED PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION

The MU Research Development Network

Research development encompasses a set of strategic, proactive, catalytic, and capacity-building activities designed to facilitate individual faculty members, teams of researchers, and central research administrations in attracting extramural research funding, creating relationships, and developing and implementing strategies that increase institutional competitiveness. Research development includes a broad spectrum of activities that vary by division/unit/institution, including: funding opportunity identification and targeted dissemination; grant/contract proposal development; research team building; project management; interaction with funding agencies and institutional research administration and leadership; interaction with institutional federal relations; and outreach activities and training. (Source: https://www.nordp.org/what-is-research-development)

The MU Research Development Network includes research development professionals in various divisions, departments and units across campus. The Network meets monthly to share resources, information and talent; support each other’s professional development; forge interdisciplinary collaborations; and advance MU’s extramural funding agenda.

Together, the Network encompasses a broad range of educational backgrounds, technical expertise and agency-specific knowledge that members can tap to improve the quality of proposal development activities in their respective divisions, departments or units. Faculty within these units are encouraged to reach out to their research development professionals.

 

Affiliation Name Phone Email
Bond Life Sciences Center Julia Rodriguez 884-1783 rodriguezj@missouri.edu
Bond Life Sciences CenterPatience Okiring 884-1784 okiringp@missouri.edu
College of Agriculture, Food, & Natural Resources Sheryl Koenig 884-0282 koenigsh@missouri.edu
College of Business Bob Glidewell 882-7331 glidewellb@missouri.edu
College of Education Larry Nossaman 884-6752 nossamanl@missouri.edu
College of Education Judy Healy-Mendez 882-8531 healymendezj@missouri.edu
College of Engineering Shelley Hilton (Chair) 882-8732 hiltonsa@missouri.edu
College of Engineering Andrea Lawless 884-8936 lawlessa@missouri.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Sherri Sachdev 882-2081 sachdevsl@missouri.edu
Office of Foundation Relations Christine Montgomery 882-0159 montgomeryc@missouri.edu
School of Health Professions Mary Clark 884-1439 clarkmj@health.missouri.edu
School of Medicine Cynthia Haydon 882-2463 haydonc@missouri.edu
School of Medicine Martha Brendel 882-5844 brendelm@missouri.edu
School of Social Work Joann Ferguson 882-5613 fergusonjoa@missouri.edu
Truman School of Public Affairs (Instructor) Bondi Wood 489-7312 woodbo@missouri.edu

 

Last Updated: December 10, 2018